Skip to main content

The Smarter E Award will be presented in five categories for the first time: Outstanding Projects, Photovoltaics, Energy Storage, E-Mobility and Smart Integrated Energy. This includes the well-known individual awards of Intersolar, EES. Power2Drive and EM-Power.

The trade fair thus takes account of the changing times and our industries. The electricity, heating and transport sectors are moving closer together. This is leading to a rethink among a large number of market participants. Companies are adapting their business models and increasingly offering integrated solutions with solar modules, storage units, wall boxes and power-to-heat systems with energy management.

Stay up to date, sign up for our newsletter!

The price categories at a glance

Companies have the opportunity to submit their innovations and projects in five categories:

Outstanding Projects: this is for outstanding projects and products that have been integrated into a renewable energy project. Realisation must be completed between February 2022 and February 2024.

Photovoltaics: This category recognises innovations in the solar industry – solar cells, modules, components, assembly technology and manufacturing technology.

Energy Storage: Energy storage is essential for full renewable energy supply. The most advanced innovations in the storage sector are therefore honoured: Energy storage technology, components or production technology for storage batteries.

E-mobility: This category honours innovations that are important for the energy transition in mobility. The focus is on charging technology, intelligent charging solutions, e-vehicles, mobility services or traction batteries.

See also: The smarter E in 2023 was larger and more international than ever

Smart Integrated Energy: This competition is about ideas and services for the efficient distribution and use of renewable energies, smart energy management in smart grids and the integration of prosumers, e-mobility and power-to-heat into holistic energy systems. The focus is on grid infrastructure, energy services and operator models.

Applications: Requirements, criteria and procedure

Whether participating in Munich, São Paulo, Mexico City, Gandhinagar or Dubai – all exhibitors at The smarter E global event series and the associated individual trade fairs have the opportunity to apply for the awards.

International juries of experts will carefully scrutinise and evaluate the submissions. The awards ceremony will take place on 18 June 2024 at the ICM of Messe München. The smarter E Europe runs from 19 to 21 June 2023 (HS/mfo).

See here for more information.